Aside

Last night

My final night here in the Big Apple. In an attempt to get ready for my voyage, I decided to give my bike her first wash so that she can get properly filthy in the upcoming two weeks. Like I said earlier, motorcycles and logic don’t always go hand in hand.

 

IMG_20140418_171349

 

As Jay and I were washing the bikes, someone comes rolling by and slams on the brakes. He cranks down the window and asks, “how much was that”?

I look at Jay, and sheepishly reply, “about $15”.

He replies, “$15?! You bought that hose for $15? Where?”

Here I thought someone was admiring two of the sexiest bikes on the planet, and yet it turns out he just happens to really like coil action water hoses.

Tomorrow morning the trip begins. See you outside the Appalachian Highway!

Leave a comment